Change Log - presentation-backend

1.4.0

Tue Sep 10 2019

Updates

  • Renamed category Miscellaneous to General
  • Include related LinkElement properties when creating content for Elements

1.3.0

Tue Aug 13 2019

Version update only

1.2.0

Wed Jul 24 2019

Version update only

1.1.0

Mon Jul 01 2019

Updates

  • Reorganize docs script output
  • Optionally allow asking PresentationManager to pre-load all ECSchemas on iModel open (see enableSchemasPreload prop)
  • Update to TypeScript 3.5

1.0.0

Mon Jun 03 2019

Updates

  • Increased default backend timeout up to 90 seconds.
  • Removed backend timeout when it is set to 0.
  • Added backend timeout closure when request is completed.
  • Timeout clearing moved to 'finally' block
  • Added presentation request timing out if it takes longer that predefined periond of time.
  • Add release tags
  • Cleanup API
  • Refactor RPC interface to use pure JSON objects

0.191.0

Mon May 13 2019

Updates

  • Adds parameter for api-extractor to validate missing release tags
  • remove requirement that JavaScript classnames match BIS classnames
  • Fix broken links
  • Fix marshaling class instances through RPC by removing use of Readonly
  • Fix content requests for BisCore.Element instances when only the base class name is specified (usual case when selecting elements from the viewport)
  • Disable "category" and "model" selection scopes
  • Dispose PresentationManager in the same client request context as it was created in.
  • Fix computeSelection and content requests failing when given a key with invalid BisCore:Element id
  • Add APIs to retrieve instance labels
  • Fixed PresentationRpcImpl.computeSelection for "model", "category" and "element" scope to return specific class names instead of "BisCore:Model", "BisCore:Category" or "BisCore:Element"
  • Allow requesting content with descriptor overrides instead of descriptor. This allows to competely avoid a descriptor request when content customization requirements are the same for all kinds of content
  • Do not attempt to handle transient element ids when computing selection based on scope
  • Setup a generic context for tracking client requests, and made various related enhancements to logging, usage tracking and authorization.
  • Upgrade TypeDoc dependency to 0.14.2

0.190.0

Thu Mar 14 2019

Updates

  • Fix test scripts for unix systems

0.189.0

Wed Mar 06 2019

Updates

  • Changes package.json to include api-extractor and adds api-extractor.json
  • Wrapped PresentationRpcImpl method response values in PresentationRpcInterface object.
  • Use new buildIModelJsBuild script
  • PresentationManager now converts locale string to lower case when creating request parameters.
  • Remove unneeded typedoc plugin dependency
  • Add hardcoded implementations for 'element', 'assembly', 'top-assembly', 'category', 'model' selection scopes
  • RPC Interface changes to optimize getting first page of nodes/content
  • upgrade to TypeScript 3.2.2

0.188.0

Wed Jan 16 2019

Version update only

0.187.0

Tue Jan 15 2019

Version update only

0.186.0

Mon Jan 14 2019

Version update only

0.185.0

Fri Jan 11 2019

Version update only

0.184.0

Thu Jan 10 2019

Version update only

0.183.0

Mon Jan 07 2019

Version update only

0.182.0

Mon Jan 07 2019

Updates

  • move to Node 10

0.181.0

Fri Jan 04 2019

Updates

  • move to Node 10

0.180.0

Wed Jan 02 2019

Version update only

0.179.0

Wed Dec 19 2018

Updates

  • Added RulesetEmbedder to embed and get rules to/from iModelDb

0.178.0

Thu Dec 13 2018

Version update only

0.177.0

Wed Dec 12 2018

Version update only

0.176.0

Mon Dec 10 2018

Version update only

0.175.0

Mon Dec 10 2018

Version update only

0.174.0

Mon Dec 10 2018

Updates

  • Remove unused dependencies, add build:watch script

0.173.0

Thu Dec 06 2018

Version update only

0.172.0

Tue Dec 04 2018

Version update only

0.171.0

Mon Dec 03 2018

Version update only

0.170.0

Mon Nov 26 2018

Version update only

0.169.0

Tue Nov 20 2018

Version update only

0.168.0

Sat Nov 17 2018

Version update only

0.167.0

Fri Nov 16 2018

Version update only

0.166.0

Mon Nov 12 2018

Version update only

0.165.0

Mon Nov 12 2018

Version update only

0.164.0

Thu Nov 08 2018

Updates

  • Updated to TypeScript 3.1

0.163.0

Wed Oct 31 2018

Version update only

0.162.0

Wed Oct 24 2018

Updates

  • Fixed reduced test coverage

0.161.0

Fri Oct 19 2018

Version update only

0.160.0

Wed Oct 17 2018

Version update only

0.159.0

Tue Oct 16 2018

Version update only

0.158.0

Mon Oct 15 2018

Version update only

0.157.0

Sun Oct 14 2018

Updates

  • Fixing scripts for linux

0.156.0

Fri Oct 12 2018

Updates

  • Initial release

Last Updated: 20 September, 2019