Change Log - geometry-core

1.0.0

Mon Jun 03 2019

Updates

  • PolyfaceQuery::sweepLinestringToFacetsXYreturnSweptFacets
  • Correct (undocumented) methods
  • PolyfaceClip class with plane, convex set clips.
  • point/vector coverage
  • Detect high-multiplicity knots when saturating a bspline. Skip those intervals in stroking.

0.191.0

Mon May 13 2019

Updates

  • Adds parameter for api-extractor to validate missing release tags
  • Fix for PolygonOps.centroidAreaNormal.
  • View clip fixes and start of tools.
  • Range1dArray coverage
  • Coverage; enable public/internal verification.
  • y
  • Add doc to many methods. Modernize ray intersect clip plane logic and methods.
  • closestApproachRay3dRay3d. centroid bugs
  • ClipPlane enhancements; method to compute clip faces for convex set intersection with range
  • ClipPrimitive modernization
  • Debug json clip plane usage
  • add docs for methods in Arc3d, CurvePrimitive, Newton
  • Add comments to (undocumented) methods
  • LineString3d code coverage
  • public and internal doc markup
  • @public markup
  • In FrustumAnimation, detect true center of rotationn
  • Reduce memory allocations in clipping.
  • Method docs, ConvexClipPlaneSetIntersectRange enhancements
  • new method to check of clipper intersects range, with quick exit
  • ClipVector and ClipUtilities test and enhancements
  • Triangulation bug (multiple holes not linked correctly)
  • Fix broken links
  • Put sourcemap in npm package.
  • Setup a generic context for tracking client requests, and made various related enhancements to logging, usage tracking and authorization.
  • New code for regularizing a single face.
  • Upgrade TypeDoc dependency to 0.14.2

0.190.0

Thu Mar 14 2019

Updates

  • Rename/Refactor triangulation

0.189.0

Wed Mar 06 2019

Updates

  • geometry-core camel case
  • allow subclasses of Range to use static methods
  • Changes package.json to include api-extractor and adds api-extractor.json
  • Use new buildIModelJsBuild script
  • AxisAlignedBox and ElementAlignedBox are now typed to Range3d rather than classes
  • clone methods are no longer generic
  • Remove unneeded typedoc plugin dependency
  • PolyfaceBuilder solid primitive improvements
  • PolyfaceBuilder improvements. Construct normals for sweeps. Mesh pairing closure test.
  • PolyfaceBuilder creates params and normals for all Solid types
  • Mesh Normal bugs, some @internal markup
  • Consistent naming of "get" methods in Growable arrays.
  • Distribute .test.ts files to subdirectories
  • Improve polygon triangulations quality by early flipping behind the earcut front
  • added freeze methods to Angle and Point2d
  • bug fixes in PolyfaceBuilder
  • update for geometry GrowableXYArray usage
  • New class SmoothTransformBetweenFrusta for smooth frustum animation
  • Save BUILD_SEMVER to globally accessible map
  • add optional argument to SmoothTransformBetweenFrusta
  • upgrade to TypeScript 3.2.2

0.188.0

Wed Jan 16 2019

Version update only

0.187.0

Tue Jan 15 2019

Version update only

0.186.0

Mon Jan 14 2019

Version update only

0.185.0

Fri Jan 11 2019

Version update only

0.184.0

Thu Jan 10 2019

Updates

  • code coverage. sphere and torus derivative errors. solids reject singular transforms.
  • Add to quaternion tests

0.183.0

Mon Jan 07 2019

Version update only

0.182.0

Mon Jan 07 2019

Version update only

0.181.0

Fri Jan 04 2019

Updates

  • Suppress geometry test console output (except performance)

0.180.0

Wed Jan 02 2019

Updates

  • Special case logic for opening bspline arcs (which are pre-saturated in bezier form)
  • Add quaternion methods
  • Add quaternion tests - fix transpose

0.179.0

Wed Dec 19 2018

Version update only

0.178.0

Thu Dec 13 2018

Version update only

0.177.0

Wed Dec 12 2018

Version update only

0.176.0

Mon Dec 10 2018

Version update only

0.175.0

Mon Dec 10 2018

Version update only

0.174.0

Mon Dec 10 2018

Version update only

0.173.0

Thu Dec 06 2018

Updates

  • Custom imodelJs noDirectImport lint rule implemented, noDuplicateImport lint rule turned on.

0.172.0

Tue Dec 04 2018

Version update only

0.171.0

Mon Dec 03 2018

Updates

  • Geometry Coverage

0.170.0

Mon Nov 26 2018

Version update only

0.169.0

Tue Nov 20 2018

Version update only

0.168.0

Sat Nov 17 2018

Version update only

0.167.0

Fri Nov 16 2018

Updates

  • Coverage
  • AnalyticRoots and Polynomial coverage

0.166.0

Mon Nov 12 2018

Version update only

0.165.0

Mon Nov 12 2018

Updates

  • bspline docs. Add bezier curve left and right subdivision methods"
  • Correct return value (undefined is right!) for LineString3d.pointAt (index)

0.164.0

Thu Nov 08 2018

Updates

  • Complete analysis import test application
  • Add support for PolyfaceAuxData to PolyfaceVisitor
  • implement curve method "moveSignedDistanceFromFraction"
  • polyface.compress performance problem -- extraneous reallocations
  • CurveChainWithDistanceIndex derivative and distance methods
  • PolyfaceAuxData documentation
  • Updated to TypeScript 3.1

0.163.0

Wed Oct 31 2018

Updates

  • CurveChainWithDistanceIndex WIP
  • fromJSON tests. Geometry.isAlmostEqualNumber uses smallAngleRadians as absolute minimum tolerance.
  • Add tests for fromJSON methods (small classes)
  • Expand test coverage. Use small absolute tolerance in Geometry.isAlmostEqualNumber. "w" component of BezierCurve3d.getPolePoint4d.

0.162.0

Wed Oct 24 2018

Updates

  • Merge
  • fromJSON tests. Geometry.isAlmostEqualNumber uses smallAngleRadians as absolute minimum tolerance.
  • rename PNG files as png

0.161.0

Fri Oct 19 2018

Version update only

0.160.0

Wed Oct 17 2018

Version update only

0.159.0

Tue Oct 16 2018

Version update only

0.158.0

Mon Oct 15 2018

Version update only

0.157.0

Sun Oct 14 2018

Version update only

0.156.0

Fri Oct 12 2018

Updates

  • Initial release

Last Updated: 03 June, 2019